Art show: Tomorrow!

I had mentioned a few posts back that I would be in an art show. Well that show is tomorrow (Thursday, May 21st), and I’m pretty excited about it. Here’s the flyer:

momentum 8 flyer

As you can see, it has my name on it and everything…. so, again, I’m pretty excited. The only thing I might update you on is the content of my part of the show; I had originally planned on using my ‘whiskerino’ series (www.9artphoto.com/whiskerino07), but, unfortunately, realized I didn’t still have the file size necessary to print them at a decent size. So I’ve opted for my doll series instead… I have a few of those shots up at http://www.9artphoto.com/personal_work5, but have since added some new shots and switched some out for the final 5 picks.

The three other photographers in the show are all very talented, and the show would be very well worth attending even if I wasn’t in it, haha. So if you feel like showing your appreciation for the arts, supporting art in Joplin, checking out a new studio and saying hello to yours truly, stop by anytime tomorrow between 5 and 9pm. The address for the gallery (‘Momentum 8’) is 809 main; but take time, also, to check out many other galleries and businesses that will be opening up and having displays and events open for Joplin’s “3d Thursday” happening.

Leave a Reply

