Nick and Ashley

These pictures are my (early) wedding gift to two good friends of mine. Nick is British, and is, sadly, moving back to England in a couple of weeks. So we decided to get some fun engagement shots in while he was still in town! The two had been brainstorming like crazy to find the perfect location for some fun and unique pictures… and they landed on, much to my surprise, my house! So yes, the first few shots you see here are in my home. And yes, every prop shown is an actual item in my house… (and no furniture was actually moved for these). I’m a little old fashioned, I’ve been told…

The second part of our adventure involved scaling barb wire fences and convincing locals that we were just taking pictures, not stealing any cows (at least, I’m supposing that’s what they were afraid we might steal). The sunset was perfect and the hay bales were HUGE!!!

As a side note, my favorite thing about photographing Nick and Ashley might be the immense height difference. A great bonus for a photographer always looking for ways to introduce contrast!

-2

-8

Untitled-1

-4

-5

-3

Leave a Reply

