whiskerino

So back on November 1st, I told you all about a little something called whiskerino. I would go and explain it all again, but instead I’m just giving you the link to the original post here so you can refresh. ‘You’re lucky I’m reading this post, you idiot’, you might be saying to yourself, in which case I’ll just say that all you need to know is I was part of a 4 month online beard growing competition. And (almost) every day of that 4 months, I included my (now) 1 year old son in the shot.

I oh-so-humbly confess that these pictures gained popularity within the site, not so much for photography skills but really just for Harry’s cute factor. It’s all over now- I’ve since trimmed the beard and the useless moments of my life have been given back over to facebook in place of the internet beard community, but the memories will always be there. I might even make a book…

Below are a few of my favorites from the series. Much thanks to my lovely wife Autumn for her help drawing those faces out of our expressive son Harry and for snapping the shots when I just couldn’t do it all myself.

Want to see more than this? Just go to my whiskerino archive for the full set.

Leave a Reply

