The Norwoods

   What a beautiful evening for the park. Ashley & Clay’s adorable daughter Payton is very close to my own son’s age @ 19 months- and let me tell you, documenting this age with a camera is one of those hoops of fire you have to jump through to prove both your photographic skill and your athletic fitness. I feel like I passed the former but after much panting and huffing from chasing little Payton around, I became painfully aware of my failings in the second. Ah well, it’s the picture that matters… and the picture is always worth it. 🙂

    In other news, I think I’ve decided that if I should ever become famous and they’re looking back through my work someday, this time in my career will be referred back to as the ‘flare period’. I just can’t help myself when I see that sun peeking around the corner…

Leave a Reply

