brandy + dustin :: april 8, 2011

     This is the quietest wedding I have ever photographed. No guests. No family. 5 minute ceremony. Location? Miami OK… ‘Laverne’s Wedding chapel’. Absolutely fantastic; the kind of old-fashioned chapel where you don’t make an appointment. You just go in, wait your turn, and BOOM you’re married! Enough about the chapel… I actually loved the place enough that I’m pretty sure you’re going to see a separate post devoted to it and the preacher that officiates there.

       The event was perfect for Brandy & Dustin, a sweet and very quiet couple themselves. In case you hadn’t heard about me being big and important enough to now have interns (it’s all a facade), well I do… and Lauren White was the first intern to tag along on a shoot. I was so happy to have her along; she ended up doing a whole lot more than lugging my light stand around when the bride needed help tying the dress, and of course when I left my camera bag behind. 🙂

     With such a short ceremony, we had time to head downtown and get some shots at the beautiful coleman theater. Awesome and very picturesque.

      With such an old-school feel to the whole day, I felt it only appropriate to release the preview pics in black and white. Thanks for listening to my rambling…

Leave a Reply

