Lauren + Aaron :::: engaged!!!

    ‘So I know this may sound stupid, but I have an idea’. 

   When I am talking with a client about their shoot and this is their opening sentence, I always get excited. Why? Because they have an idea. And I love that. Just that.

When you, the client, see the shoot as a collaboration, a chance to be creative, to have fun, to let your personality shine through, things are going to go so well and we are going to have such a blast, every time. 

     Lauren & Aaron are, of course, my latest example of what I’m talking about… Lauren had envisioned a cool outdoor bohemian sort of setup with a makeshift tent scene. I loved the idea and how it turned out. Besides that, these two are just really easy people to be around. Can’t wait to shoot their wedding reception in August!

     Which brings me to my 2nd point of this post… a sweet new approach to ‘save-the’dates’ and wedding invitations. A couple of these photos feature the fun new graphic overlays which I’m using to make invitations with, rather than a specific and more rigid template. There are plenty more of them and it’s going to be fun customizing each new couple’s cards!

Leave a Reply

