the Burgetts

Seems like maybe a year back, I took this picture of the Burgetts, expecting their first baby.

image

OH WAIT! That can’t be right, bc here’s that same family NOW…

image

I’ve said it before, and once again… TIME FLIES. 

The Burgetts are old friends of mine… Levi & I worked at Starbucks together back in the day, and I still have memories of messing with people (harmlessly, just so you know) in the drive thru. Levi’s airport controller voice (‘ahhh…breaker breaker…we’re gonna need a latte…’) still rings in my ears sometimes…

This family has been in and out of the country over the last couple of years, and it’s nice to see them back for pictures when they’re in town. Last time they were here it was just little Laila… here she is now, posing with her ‘baby’s 1st year’ book that also serves as my studio sample. 

image

Now there’s a new kid in town… Laila’s baby brother Archie. 

image

image

I love this… but of course I WOULD love a photo involving a camera…

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m ending this with a fun side note: Levi is also kicking off his acting career for me & lance schaubert… playing a character in our upcoming film noir project ‘cold brewed’. Read more about that here

Til’ next time! 

Leave a Reply

