experimenting in the studio with lance

  I was setting up for a shoot the other day and had 45 minutes to spare. I knew my good friend lance schaubert was across the street at the coffeeshop and I sent him a quick text to see if he wanted to ‘model’ for me while I goofed around with some different lighting setups. 

5 seconds later I received his ‘on my way’ text. Here’s a random sampling from the 98 final shots we got. As an explanation/warning: Lance has a past in acting. I guess that’ll be pretty obvious.

Lance’s versatility PLUS me seeing how many different ways I could light him. Ridiculous, chaotic fun… enjoy!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

whew! Let’s end on something serious… I really love this one.

image

Leave a Reply

