Bethany + Josh:: MARRIED!

I’m starting this post with a little flashback to 2009, when I first began working with the Barringer family. Here’s a shot from Sarah & Doug’s wedding, from all the way back then…

image

Now, it’s her sister Bethany’s turn…

image

I’ve known Bethany for a good long time… all the way back to my good ol barista days, when we worked together at Starbucks. She’s made guest appearances at quite a few weddings I’ve shot, and it’s so awesome to finally be able to be there for HER big day. 

Bethany is such a fun spirit, and has found her perfect match in the hilarious Josh Huskey, a man whose goofiness is almost an art form in itself. I’ve been looking forward so much to shooting this wedding because of how much fun I knew it would be… and it certainly didn’t disappoint. Hope you enjoy these. 

   Shot #1: I passed by an open window where the groomsmen were getting ready and told them all to crowd in. 

image

You’ve got to watch those reflections. you see me?

image

image

I know the neighbor across the street from the church will probably never see these images, but on the off chance he does, forever thanks for letting us hang out on your property for pictures.

image

Josh opening Bethany’s wedding day gift & card. 

image

the fun socks tie in nicely for me…I often got in trouble for wearing ridiculous socks that weren’t ‘dress code’ back when I worked with Bethany…

(now I wear outrageous socks to every wedding I shoot). 

image

finishing touches.

image

image

snagged some solo shots of the groom while he was waiting to see the bride for the first time.

image

oh the SUSPENSE!

image

image

but seriously, he was pretty nervous.

image

image

you can tell her can hardly stand it…

image

joy.

image

image

I was so happy to see such creativity with the bouquet. First time I’ve shot cloth flowers on a wedding day. 

image

The couple demonstrating the dramatic poses that weren’t really ‘them’.

image

THIS is ‘them’…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Someone commented that they wondered what I told the wedding party to get these expressions. I don’t remember. But does it matter?

image

image

Time for the fellas to have some fun….certainly wasn’t hard to get them to pose a bit.

image

image

yeah. that was weird. But when a group such as this finds a random deer head hanging from a tree… well…

image

image

the girls were much more reserved.

image

ok, not really.

image

image

image

this little guy is the son of another talented local photog, Becca Alves. What a cutie!

image

image

image

Remember Sarah & Doug, from back at the beginning of this post? That’s their twins on either side of this shot…

image

close ups on the decor back inside. The musical references are for Josh, a very musically inclined guy. He kept us all entertained with his piano performances before the events of the day started rolling…

image

image

image

also one of the more unique cakes I’ve seen. Simple but beautiful.

image

image

image

ending it on the ‘walking down the aisle’ shot. Proud dad all over again!

image

There’s so much more from this big day, but I don’t want to absolutely overwhelm the blog. So if you’d like to see more, head to our facebook page, where we’ll be posting an extended preview album soon!

Leave a Reply

