baby Harrison:: session 1

“I’ve heard people say “I just want a cheap photographer”, “pictures are too expensive” etc but I can honestly say, there’s         nothing better I’ve paid for in life. The days are long but the years are short and the beautiful pictures I have to document a   time in my children’s lives which is a BLUR have worth beyond any dollar amount you can give. The two hour photo shoot is   chaos each time and every time I think “NO WAY he got anything good out of that”. And EVERY TIME=AMAZING. I’m not   saying you need to spend a bunch of money to get good pictures, but I am saying I don’t believe there’s a better investment.”

9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures04

This is baby Harrison.

Mom Sarah is the one I quoted. I actually stole (with permission) the unsolicited endorsement from an unexpected facebook status. It is a powerful reminder that I’m in the right profession, and am beyond blessed to have the clients-turned-friends that I do.

This is the start of Harrison’s 1st year…

But the THIRD year I’ve gotten to work with the lovely Eidson family. Harrison’s sisters Olivia & Caroline are infamous if you follow my work closely at all… they’ve been muses for me these last couple of years as I traveled to Springfield to document them during THEIR first years.

Here they are now, holding their ‘baby’s first year’ books, in a couple of shots I snuck in while Harrison was getting a meal in the other room.

9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures02

9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures03

and NOW, to add to the news of the new baby, the Eidsons have also moved into my direct territory here in Joplin. Part of me is sad for not having more opportunities to hang out in Springfield when I work this family, but it’s also nice to have these folks as (almost) neighbors now. And I hope for more Springfield folks to travel to in the near future.

Mr. Harrison… welcome to Joplin, and to the WORLD! And to clients, both current and future… thanks for working with me and valuing these memories in the way you do. 🙂

9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures12 9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures11 9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures10 9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures09 9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures08 9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures07 9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures06

9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures05

9art photography- family photographer, Joplin mo - baby harrison's newborn pictures01

Leave a Reply

