Joplinite #6:: Jake Cornett

If you follow the 9art facebook page, you’ll see I’ve started a ‘joplinite of the week’ feature. It’s been SO fun that I decided it was time for this feature to get its’ very own blog. So here’s a RE-blog. From my other blog.

blog blog blog.

Anyway. Follow it! 🙂

J O P L I N I T E of the week

jake cornett

I started this ‘joplinite of the week’ bit because I love Joplin, and I love its’ people. You will notice nothing specific that ties these people together; other than they are loved and they are Joplin. 

Jake is one such person. He is by far the most avid cyclist I know, a member of the local bike group ‘the Crawlers’. Avid, as in, he shaves his calves so they’ll be more aerodynamic. Not kidding here. He made me feel them once.

Jake is very well known by the downtown population, and despite his sometimes gruff demeanor, is a also pretty sweet guy. Just don’t tell him so.

Jake was also an actor in my series Cold Brewed, and you might recognize him from the print I had up at Spiva Center for the Arts during last months’ ‘photospiva’ display. Since the image was set in the 1940s and…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

