evgenia & sergey

       I have been out of the loop for over a month now. In case you haven’t heard, my wife Autumn and I now have a beautiful 3 week old girl… her name is Maggie June, and I’ll have some shots up of the little lady before you know it. 

        How do you feel about your work after not doing it a month? Mixed feelings. On one hand, I was eager to get back… fresh ideas, big plans, and some nice rest & family time under my belt. On the other hand, that much time away from the camera makes you feel a little ‘rusty’. 

       This was EXACTLY the kind of shoot I needed to get me back into gear. Evgenia & Sergey (Washington DC residents, originally from Russia) were amazing subjects…. kind, very fun, very willing to drop their guard for the camera and play around for me. Not to mention doing the shoot during a snowfall, which to be honest I’ve never done.

Sergey bravely shoveled across a field to get us to the perfect spot, and after we were finished in the snow we headed on over to instant karma for a downtown lunch. The fantastic big-city atmosphere there topped the day off perfectly.

Good times… and now I really feel like I’m BACK. Stay tuned, Joplin!

Leave a Reply

