Jamie & Kristie’s double family shoot!

    Jamie and Kristie are sisters… and when Jamie, who lives out of state, planned a trip to visit family, she also planned in a 9art shoot to capture her kiddos + Kristie’s!

    There’s a bit of an age difference, between the kids from the two families… Kristie’s kids are 13, 17 & 18 (I THINK I got that right)…  Jamie’s are 1 and 5. These are pretty much the two age groups that most hate being in pictures… come to think of it, most teenagers don’t outgrow that (I STILL don’t like being in pictures, to be honest with you). So you could say I had my work cut out for me, making sure a good time was had by all. 

Not a challenge I’m a stranger to… while it FELT like chaos (ok, it WAS chaos), everything went super well. The shoot ended up being a blast, and I love the pictures, both ‘posed’ & candid, that came from it. Hope you enjoy it too!

we started out in my favorite local coffeeshop, Joplin Avenue Coffee Co. Originally we’d planned to meet at the park, but when rain got in the way, we began indoors instead. 

After the indoor shots, we ended up just staying downtown… and I’m glad we did! 

image

first the young kiddos… followed by the teenagers. I promised them I’d make them look like a rock band. They totally look like one, don’t they? (except maybe for all the smiling).

image

we attempted a group shot. Here’s the chaos I was referring to… but I love it!

image

image

image

image

image 

image

image

probably my favorite shot, below… a natural ‘sister’ moment!

image

kinda just let him do his own thing for awhile. I wasn’t disappointed. 🙂

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

