drew + amanda :: (soon to be married)

    I’ve known Drew for a bit through a shared passion for photography, and was ecstatic to be asked to shoot engagement pictures for he and his lovely fiancee Amanda. These two scoped out their own locations, one of which was actually a setting I’ve wanted to shoot in for awhile now… a laundromat.

As odd as it sounds, I think the laundromat is probably one of the most visually interesting locales you can lay your eyes on… hence my troubles narrowing down the pictures from this shoot. You can see more here. But for now, here’s the top few that I’m happiest with. I’m also happy to report that my first outing with my new 28″ softbox was a grand success. Soft, pretty light to balance my dramatic lighting style… makes me happy.

     Thanks to the couple for making this a beautiful collaboration. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

